Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

41 Chelmer St E
Chelmer, QLD, 4068

07 3379 5528

Sci Fleet Taringa - Reserves Round 8 Preview

Latest News

Sci Fleet Taringa - Reserves Round 8 Preview

Andrew Thomson


Coach Kiran Verma has been able to bolster his side with eight inclusions for the Reserves clash with Morningside on Sunday

The Pies suffered a large defeat last week at a hands of a red hot Palm Beach outfit, but this side looks stronger physically and also with added football nous and experience.

Key inclusions  are the trio returning from the Senior side after performing well at Senior level, but forced out by returning regular senior players.

Jesse Hampel is still in the top three leading goal kickers despite limited games and will make a big difference up forward as will the inclusion of Redlands aligned Harrison Kerr, who comes back in after  missing over a month with a hand injury.

Also back in are key defender Harry Marshall and midfielder/forward Rory Johnson both having good seasons this year.

Other key inclusions are Premiership ruckman Gerard Moore and midfielder/defender Chris Hunt, who both add physical strength and footy smarts to the side, invaluable commodities in an otherwise relatively young side. 

The Pies will be keen to put last week out of their minds and there is no better way than put in a good performance and defeat a finals rival in the process.


QAFL Round 8: Western Magpies Reserves v Morningside (Indigenous Round) at McCarthy Homes Oval, Chelmer on Sunday,  May 26th at 11.30 am.


B:  Aiden D'Roza  Gabe McKinnon Hamish Campbell  

HB:  Peter Kilroy Harry Marshall  Zac Collison

C: Charlie Thorpe Jordan Bonney Lawson Campbell

HF:  Finn Collison Matthew Mazarolle Chris Jenkins

F:  Rory Johnson Jesse Hampel  Harrison Kerr 

Ruck:  Gerard Moore

           Chris Hunt

Rover: Zane Lovell

Int: Sean McEvoy, Deng Arok,  Monty Vine , Harrison Radcliffe