Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

41 Chelmer St E
Chelmer, QLD, 4068

07 3379 5528


Latest News


Andrew Thomson

Consistent centreman Bryce Crossley has won the Western Magpies Reserves Best and Fairest Award, the JB Medal.

Crossley won narrowly from 200 gamer Gabe McKinnon as both were the standout performers throughout the Reserves season. 

The JB Medal is named after Life Member and long serving club trainer and player confidante John Burkill.

Crossley polled 64 votes to McKinnon's 58, with youngster Riley Easton underlining his potential with a third place on 53 votes. Next were  Matt Hockley 51, up a coming youngster Matt Mazarolle 48, Brodie Easton 46 and Matt Green 45.  

Crossley won plenty of the ball as he tracks it well, has good decision making ability and usually finds a target with accurate disposal. He is also an on and off field leader of the team.

McKinnon had a standout year across half back to be a key defender who worked hard all season.

Riley Easton only played about half the matches so his effort to finish third was outstanding. His speed and tackling pressure were a highlight and he is a tough customer for his size. 

His brother Brodie Easton was awarded the Best Team Player Award for a consistent season as well as always striving hard in every match and he will push for regular senior selection next year. Matt Mazarolle won most Consistent Player as he got better and better as the season progressed and will be also in the Senior mix next season. 

James Page was awarded the Coach's Trophy for his continual improvement throughout the season and willingness to listen and learn in his first year in AFL football.     


JB Medal voting 2015

Bryce Crossley 64, Gabe McKinnon 58, Riley Easton 53, Matt Hockley 51, Matt Mazarolle 48, Brodie Easton 46, Matt Green 45, Jadan Morton 37, Monty Vine 34, Logan Murray 32, Liam Dwyer 31,  Sean McEvoy 28, James Page 27, Ben Hooper 24, Jak Williams 24, Hunter Heath 21, Luke De Nys 21, Jake Heard 19, Matt Garland 18, Joel Workman 18, Chris Mihalopoulos 18, Luke Mitchell 18, Grant Jennings 9, Peter Kilroy 9, Tadiwa Parirenyatwa 9, Sean Mewing 8, Jae Humphrey 7, Lachlan Gaetke 7, Robert Mohr 6, Jake Farrell 5, Blake McClennan 4, Jesse Rigsby-Jones 3, Jake Fuentes 2, Jack Goodall 2, Brayden Thomas 1, Alex Spasovski 1, Nathan Morrow 1.